This church is dedicated to Saint-Ours from Aosta. Its architecture surprises in this charming Savoyard valley because it is pure Italian 1850 style reminiscent of the Tuscan basilicas. Free and open visit.
The original church is cited as early as the 11th century and was located on an ancient Gallo-Roman site in Trossy. It was first mentioned between 1078 to 1202. The new Sardinian neo-classical style church, designed by the Annecy architect Eugène Dénarié, was built between 1847 and 1848 with a dome on a Latin cross floor plan.
The entrance is through a door on the north side of the church. Free admission all year round.
11/24 between 9 AM and 5 PM.